Events

Webinar Discussion on Sex Trafficking and CSA: Remembering Boys and Men — Part II

1in6-tagline-100x75px-url copypeace-over-violence-logo

 

 

 

 

Webinar Discussion on Sex Trafficking and Childhood Sexual Abuse:

Remembering Boys and Men — Part II 

 

Join us for our second Virtual Community Dialogue on the interconnection of sex trafficking with child sexual abuse. In recognition of January as Human Trafficking Awareness Month, Peace Over Violence and 1in6 will hold a series of webinar dialogues entitled Sex Trafficking and CSA: Remembering Boys and Men. The Dialogues will encourage discussion of the roots of sex trafficking, which include histories of trauma and sexual violence. These Dialogues will be an effort to broaden the discussion around sex trafficking to encourage adopting male survivor and trauma-informed practices as well as alternatives to the criminal justice system.

Day: Thursday
Date: February 27, 2014
Time:10:30 AM Pacific Standard Time
11:30 AM Mountain Standard Time
12:30 PM Central Standard Time
1:30 PM Eastern Standard Time
Registration Link

Panelists: 

Brian Willis, JD, MPH 
Health Advisor to ECPAT-USA 
ECPAT-USA Report “And Boys Too” 

Cameron Conaway
Freelance Journalist
Executive Editor, The Good Men Project

Stefanie Benvenuto 
Director, Public Policy and Advocacy 
Crittenton Services for Children and Families 

Tyson Elliott 
Human Trafficking Director, Office of the Secretary 
Florida Department of Juvenile Justice