News Categories

Archives

News: General

Webinar Discussion on Sex Trafficking and CSA: Remembering Boys and Men – Part III

Webinar Discussion on Sex Trafficking and CSA:

Remembering Boys and Men – Part III 

1in6-tagline-100x75px-url copy      peace-over-violence-logo

Join us for our third Virtual Community Dialogue on the interconnection of sex trafficking with child sexual abuse. 

1in6 and Peace Over Violence will hold its third webinar dialogue entitled Sex Trafficking and CSA: Remembering Boys and Men. This discussion hopes to encourage a community dialogue on the roots of sex trafficking, which include histories of trauma and sexual violence. These meetings are an effort to broaden the discussion around sex trafficking to encourage adopting male survivor and trauma-informed practices as well as alternatives to the criminal justice system. 

Day: Monday
Date: March 31, 2014
Time: 10:30 AM Pacific Standard Time
11:30 AM Mountain Standard Time
12:30 PM Central Standard Time
1:30 PM Eastern Standard Time
Registration Link

Panelists: 

Emily Austin, J.D. 
Director of Policy and Evaluation 
Peace Over Violence 

Maralee Gutierrez Cruz 
Urban Strategies 

Stefanie Benvenuto 
Director, Public Policy and Advocacy 
Crittenton Services for Children and Families 

Tyson Elliott 
Human Trafficking Director, Office of the Secretary 
Florida Department of Juvenile Justice 

 
 
 
 
Browse in this section